Loaned Executives

What is a Loaned Executive?

Each year, our campaign is staffed by a small but enthusiastic group of state employees called “Loaned Executives” (LEs for short). These state personnel are loaned to our campaign from their home departments for a period of approximately four months (mid-August through mid-December), and are the movers and shakers of the MCC world.

Each LE is given a portfolio of state departments that they partner with – offering the department coordinators help in managing and administering their individual MCC campaigns. LEs help plan events, ensure their assigned departments receive campaign materials, and collect campaign pledges as well. The LE experience is a great opportunity to gain or improve a variety of critical skills, including public speaking, project management, and interpersonal skills to name a few.

MCC’s 2013 Loaned Executives:


Joe Bach
Department of Business and Economic Development
Joe.Bach@uwcm.org
410-895-1393
Dr. Doug Strader
Maryland State Department of Education
Doug.Strader@uwcm.org
410-895-1383
Don Jewell (part-time)
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Don.Jewell@maryland.gov
Bonnie Ariano (part-time)
Department of Human Resources
Bonnie.Ariano@uwcm.org
410-895-1357
Joyce Gillard
Department of Natural Resources
Joyce.Gillard@uwcm.org
410-895-1368
Donna Smith (part-time)
Department of Aging
Donna.Smith@uwcm.org
443-473-9228
Keith Harper
Maryland Insurance Administration
Keith.Harper@uwcm.org
410-895-1361
Neil Woodson
Department of Public Safety and Correctional Service
Neil.Woodson@uwcm.org
410-895-1382
Darlene Mitchell
Maryland Department of the Environment
Darlene.Mitchell@uwcm.org
410-895-1365
Vivian Hockaday
Department of Juvenile Services
Vivian.Hockaday@uwcm.org
410-895-1385
Captain Bonnie Morris (part-time)
Maryland State Police
Bonnie.Morris@uwcm.org
410-895-1373
Theresa Bessicks
Department of Housing and Community Development
Theresa.Bessicks@uwcm.org
410-895-1392
Kevin Johnson
Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Kevin.Johnson@uwcm.org
410-895-1396
Cyrus Stroman
Maryland Department of Transportation
Cyrus.Stroman@uwcm.org
410-895-1364
Shirley Chase (part-time)
Department of Human Resources
Shirley.Chase@uwcm.org
410-895-1357
Sargent Major Wilson Thornton
Military Department
Wilson.Thornton@uwcm.org
410-895-1377
Wendy Lloyd
Department of Agriculture
Wendy.Lloyd@uwcm.org
410-895-1370
 
Kimberly Williams
Morgan State University
Kimberly.Williams@uwcm.org
410-895-1412
Gregory Jones
Department of General Services
Gregory.Jones@uwcm.org
410-895-1390